Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have some big news that I’d like to share with you all. For those that know me and for those that read my blog, you may have noticed that I’ve caught the travel bug, big time. Well, the travel bug just doesn’t seem to want to go away, so my husband and I thought that the best way to cure it is to go travelling! We also thought that at this time of our lives, it’s a great chance to explore somewhere new and live in a new country for awhile.

We have decided to resign from our jobs here to move to London next month. It was a significant decision and one that we did not take lightly, as we both enjoy our careers here and life in Australia is great. We are also really close to our families so we’ll miss them a lot. We plan to work full time in London for at least 2 years, while taking weekend trips to Europe and other parts of the UK.

As I’ve mentioned in one of my posts, sometimes you make up excuses for not going for what you want and get scared, but if you really want something, you should just go and do it! So I’m taking my own advice and I’m going for it! London, here we come!

I’m going one step further too, I’ve booked 6 weekend trips and I’m looking to book more.

Venice, Italy

We will be putting on our Venetian masks to attend the Venice Carnivale, made famous for the intricate masks worn by Venetians and tourists alike and masquerade balls which are held across the city.

Venice Carnivale (www.destination360.com)

Madrid, Spain

We have chosen to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary in Madrid, the capital city of Spain. I want to walk through the historical streets, visit the  Royal Palace of Madrid and sample delicious Spanish cuisine.

Edinburgh, Scotland

I have always wanted to go to Scotland and see their beautiful castles, so when my friends asked us to join them on a trip to Edinburgh, we jumped at the chance.

Edinburgh Castle, Scotland (www.freefoto.com)

Pamplona, Spain

When I told my dad that I was going to be running with the bulls in Pamplona, I think he almost fell off his chair. However, I did tell him that I might decide to be a spectator (a much safer option) and just watch the rest of my friends run. We will be arriving the night before the opening ceremony so that we can wake up bright and early to see the first run of the festival.

Running of the bulls, Pamplona, Spain (www.destination360.com)

The Algarve, Portugal

We’ll be slipping on our bathers, slathering on the sunscreen and slapping on a wide brim hat to soak in the sun in the Algarve, Portugal.

The fishing village of Carvoeiro on The Algarve, Portugal (http://www.dailymail.co.uk)

Ibiza, Spain

I can’t go to Europe without visiting it’s party capital! My friend is turning 30 this year so he thought that he would celebrate in style by inviting us to Ibiza during the biggest party season. We have friends flying in from all over the world to join us so it will be an exciting time.

Ibiza, Spain (www.lonelyplanet.com)

Any other suggestions?

Do you have any travel tips or suggestions for other places to visit? We are looking to book a few trips in May, June and July so let me know what you think. Keep the ideas coming!

If you want to follow me on my adventures, click on the subscribe button and follow me on twitter. Have a great week!

🙂

