Tags

, , ,

Ciao! During our trip to Tuscany a few weekends ago, we visited the amazing structure that is the Leaning Tower of Pisa. The Leaning Tower of Pisa has been leaning far from straight since 1173 and has had many renovations to maintain it’s structure. After hundreds of years (and with a little bit of architectural help), the tower maintains its appeal as one of Tuscany’s main attractions.

Pisa2

We celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary in Pisa followed by a trip to Florence. It was a beautiful warm day and I kid you not, I was already re-energised from the 13 degree weather and sunshine that I had not seen since before winter (13 degrees is now warm to me since moving to London!).

I hope that you enjoy the pictures of the Leaning Towner of Pisa – some say that it is overrated but I think it’s architectural genius! Have you been? If so, comment below with the link of your best “touristy” Pisa photo! 

Pisa1

Have a wonderful day!

