Tags

, , ,

Have you seen this beautiful red, rust-coloured bridge before? Can you see why it is possibly the most photographed bridge in the world? You only need to take one look to realise why millions of people flock to take a photo with, around, under and over the Golden Gate Bridge.

Golden Gate Bridge

When you see the Golden Gate Bridge you think of San Francisco.

For those who loved watching “Full House” during the 80s and the 90s, you will remember this bridge is the first icon that you see when the title ‘Full House’ appears. I remember watching Full House with my family. I watched it as a small child and continued watching it well into my teens and until the final episode aired. I even continued to watch re-runs when they were available! I just loved the Tanner family and the cool neighbourhood that they lived in.

We have family in San Francisco so we did a lot of catching up, but apart from that, my favourite memory of San Francisco was standing at the edge of the bridge and looking at it’s beautiful red-rust colour.

Golden Gate Bridge

We had been warned that the fog would set in at any time during the day and could affect our view of the bridge. But on that very day, we had clear, blue skies and the fog was long gone. It was a perfect day for people and boat watching.

Do you know of a bridge more beautiful than this? If so, comment below and let us know! Feel free to share a post or two.

Want to read more about exciting travel adventures?

To continue reading about my US trip, subscribe now and follow me on twitter! I also finally created a Facebook page so would love it if you like it! Let’s connect!

I will be blogging every day during the month of July for the Ultimate Blog Challenge. If you are interested in generating more traffic for your blog or just having more fun with it, then feel free to join! It’s absolutely free so why not challenge yourself.

