Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! In my previous blog, I gave you a glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge. In this post, I hope to share with you my favourite moments in San Francisco.

Golden Gate Bridge

San Francisco has a lot to offer and two days there was not enough. However, we made the most of it and managed to see a lot.

San Fran

We wandered through the ever so green Golden Gate Park; past the lake, the statues and rose gardens.

Golden Gate Park

We took the historic tram to Union Square and enjoyed the authentically electric atmosphere.

Historic Tram

Union Square

We enjoyed a delicious meal at the Cheese Cake Factory and ate more than our stomachs could handle!

Cheese Cake Factory

We walked through Little Italy (also known as North Beach) and dined with some friends that we had not seen in a long time. We were so excited to see each other and catch up about each other’s lives and did not realise that we had been at the restaurant for over 3 hours. The lovely staff at Vicoletto were too patient and kind to let us know that the restaurant was closed! The service was impeccable and the food was as good as the meals I have tried in Italy! (Mmm… lobster ravioli! So good!)

Little Italy

We then spent time catching up with family by the water. The Slanted Door’s take of modern Vietnamese food was delicious, especially my extremely large portion of dungeoness crab with clear noodles! We have been away from family for too long and although we love the London life, sometimes it’s nice to see a familiar face!

The Slanted Door

What do you like about San Francisco? Comment below and share a story or a picture!

To continue reading about my US trip, subscribe now, follow me on Facebook and follow me on twitter! I’ll also be blogging about Santorini so stay tuned! Let’s connect!

I will be blogging every day during the month of July for the Ultimate Blog Challenge. If you are interested in generating more traffic for your blog or just having more fun with it, then feel free to join! It’s absolutely free so why not challenge yourself.

