Tags

, , ,

The London Bridge was once the only way to cross the river Thames, until the City of London decided to build another bridge. They called it the Tower Bridge.

The Tower Bridge  was once powered by steam and is now powered by oil and electricity to lift the bascules when a large ship must past.

The Tower Bridge is the first site that I visited when I first moved to London and remains one of my favourite landmarks to this day. I love the vibrant colours, the Victorian style architecture, the gorgeous views of the River Thames and the way that it makes me feel excited every time I see it.

It could even triumph over San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge and Sydney’s Sydney Harbour Bridge.

What do you think?

I took these pictures on my iPhone after work one day and wanted to share them with you.

Tower Bridge, London

Tower Bridge, London

Tower Bridge, London

Tower Bridge, London

What is your favourite London site? Comment below and let me know as I plan to spend this weekend being a tourist in my own home town!

Get inspired or get hungry

If you want travel or food inspirationsubscribe here, follow me on Facebook and twitter!

I will be blogging every day during the month of July (today is the last post!) for the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

After today, my posts will return to the usual frequency. If you are enjoying this frequency and you want more frequent posts, comment below to let me know why! I might just write more often 🙂

