Tags

, , , ,

Ahh Pisa – it’s not my favourite city and I have been there before, but it must be on the list of places to see in Italy even if you are just there for one day!

Pisa3

During our trip to Pisa in September, I had a very bad case of morning sickness. I didn’t feel like eating and I was incredibly cranky. At 8 weeks pregnant, I couldn’t tell my parents about the baby yet, so they just thought I was having an off day. I managed to maintain my smile and poise when taking my parents on a tour around Pisa.

They loved it. They thought the river was magical – we had a view of the river from the hotel room window.

Pisa1

They enjoyed the simplicity of the food. But most of all, they enjoyed taking the typical touristy shots of themselves trying to hold the tower up! We spent hours enjoying the architecture and general vibrant atmosphere that surrounds the Leaning Tower of Pisa. It’s definitely worth a second visit just to see the look on my parents face when they attempted to pose for the photos!

pisa2

Pisa4

What do you think of our pictures? Did we do a good job?

Do you have other suggestions for things to do in Pisa? Comment below and let me know.

Get inspired or get hungry

If you want travel or food inspirationsubscribe here, follow me on Facebook and twitter! I share a lot of food photos on my Facebook so don’t be afraid to share some of yours! Let’s connect.

